Sylhet Division v Dhaka Metropolis
Walton National Cricket League 2018/19 (Tier 2)
VenueSylhet Stadium, Sylhet on 1st, 2nd, 3rd, 4th October 2018 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossSylhet Division won the toss and decided to field
ResultDhaka Metropolis won by an innings and 41 runs
PointsSylhet Division 0.5 (Bowling 0.5); Dhaka Metropolis 10.65 (Batting 1.15, Bowling 1.5)
UmpiresNadir Shah, Swakat Ali
RefereeBelayet Hossain
Reserve UmpireAli Arman
Close of play day 1Dhaka Metropolis (1) 332/4 (Mehrab Hossain 28*, Mohammad Ashraful 1*; 88 overs)
Close of play day 2Sylhet Division (1) 132/6 (Shahanur Rahman 34*, Enamul Haque 37*; 53 overs)
Close of play day 3Sylhet Division (2) 149/4 (Rajin Saleh 53*, Alok Kapali 9*; 61 overs)
Man of the MatchShadman Islam

Dhaka Metropolis first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Shadman Islamc Sayem Alam b Shahanur Rahman157238352202 
Saikat Alic Ebadat Hossain b Abu Jayed421041665- 
Shamsur Rahmanlbw b Enamul Haque34691074- 
*Marshall Ayubc Imtiaz Hossain b Shahanur Rahman5084963- 
Mehrab Hossainc Shanaj Ahmed b Enamul Haque38718821 
Mohammad Ashrafulc Zakir Hasan b Shahanur Rahman531081646- 
+Zabid Hossainlbw b Enamul Haque22237-- 
Arafat Sunnylbw b Enamul Haque011-- 
Kazi Anikc Abu Jayed b Enamul Haque2436415- 
Shahidul Islamc Rajin Saleh b Enamul Haque21315-- 
Asif Hossainnot out263-- 
Extras(4 b, 1 lb, 16 nb, 1 w)22
Total(all out, 122.4 overs)426
Fall of wickets:
1-112 (Saikat Ali, 37.2 ov), 2-224 (Shamsur Rahman, 60.4 ov), 3-286 (Shadman Islam, 77.3 ov), 4-318 (Marshall Ayub, 81.6 ov), 5-361 (Mehrab Hossain, 98.6 ov), 6-375 (Zabid Hossain, 106.3 ov), 7-375 (Arafat Sunny, 106.4 ov), 8-419 (Kazi Anik, 116.6 ov), 9-424 (Mohammad Ashraful, 121.2 ov), 10-426 (Shahidul Islam, 122.4 ov)
Sylhet Division bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Abu Jayed16   2461-5
Khaled Ahmed18   16701-
Enamul Haque53.481656-10
Ebadat Hossain13   1530--
Shahanur Rahman20   3753-1
Alok Kapali2   0150--

Sylhet Division first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Sayem Alamc Arafat Sunny b Mohammad Ashraful1133391- 
Shanaj Ahmedb Mohammad Ashraful1846653- 
*Imtiaz Hossainc Shamsur Rahman b Arafat Sunny165-- 
+Zakir Hasanc Shadman Islam b Arafat Sunny1947652- 
Alok Kapalic Mehrab Hossain b Arafat Sunny21817-- 
Rajin Salehc Saikat Ali b Arafat Sunny1713-- 
Shahanur Rahmanc Zabid Hossain b Shahidul Islam34771092- 
Enamul Haqueb Kazi Anik9119822813- 
Abu Jayedc Zabid Hossain b Kazi Anik1522423- 
Khaled Ahmedb Kazi Anik01116-- 
Ebadat Hossainnot out1230721- 
Extras(1 b, 6 lb, 3 nb, 1 w)11
Total(all out, 82 overs)215
Fall of wickets:
1-26 (Sayem Alam, 9.4 ov), 2-27 (Imtiaz Hossain, 10.4 ov), 3-39 (Shanaj Ahmed, 15.3 ov), 4-46 (Alok Kapali, 20.3 ov), 5-55 (Rajin Saleh, 24.1 ov), 6-72 (Zakir Hasan, 28.3 ov), 7-132 (Shahanur Rahman, 53.2 ov), 8-164 (Abu Jayed, 61.6 ov), 9-168 (Khaled Ahmed, 65.5 ov), 10-215 (Enamul Haque, 82 ov)
Dhaka Metropolis bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Shahidul Islam16   54511-
Kazi Anik9   2253-2
Arafat Sunny26   7624-1
Mohammad Ashraful18   3362--
Asif Hossain8   1210--
Saikat Ali4   0150--
Shamsur Rahman1   040--

Sylhet Division second innings (following on)RunsBallsMins4s6s
*Imtiaz Hossainc Zabid Hossain b Shahidul Islam817271- 
Sayem Alamlbw b Shahidul Islam21111-- 
Shanaj Ahmedc Marshall Ayub b Arafat Sunny32525-- 
+Zakir Hasanc Marshall Ayub b Asif Hossain721291699- 
Rajin Salehc Shahidul Islam b Arafat Sunny601872347- 
Alok Kapalib Asif Hossain16455711 
Shahanur Rahmanlbw b Asif Hossain4813-- 
Enamul Haquec Shadman Islam b Asif Hossain2711-- 
Abu Jayedc Shadman Islam b Arafat Sunny0519-- 
Ebadat Hossainc Saikat Ali b Asif Hossain014-- 
Khaled Ahmednot out021-- 
Extras(2 lb, 1 nb)3
Total(all out, 72.4 overs)170
Fall of wickets:
1-3 (Sayem Alam, 2.4 ov), 2-12 (Imtiaz Hossain, 6.4 ov), 3-14 (Shanaj Ahmed, 9.6 ov), 4-136 (Zakir Hasan, 51.5 ov), 5-160 (Alok Kapali, 65.6 ov), 6-164 (Shahanur Rahman, 69.1 ov), 7-170 (Rajin Saleh, 70.5 ov), 8-170 (Enamul Haque, 71.3 ov), 9-170 (Ebadat Hossain, 71.4 ov), 10-170 (Abu Jayed, 72.4 ov)
Dhaka Metropolis bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Shahidul Islam11   2242--
Mohammad Ashraful9   2230--
Arafat Sunny24.45633--
Asif Hossain24   7445--
Kazi Anik4   0140-1

--> Dhaka Metropolis score at 100 overs in the first innings was 365-5
--> Kazi Anik made his debut in first-class matches
--> Sayem Alam made his last appearance in first-class matches
--> Shadman Islam (1) passed his previous highest score of 140 in first-class matches
--> Shadman Islam (1) passed 2500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 125
--> Enamul Haque (1) passed his previous highest score of 60 in first-class matches
--> Ebadat Hossain (1) equalled his previous highest score of 12 in first-class matches
--> Abu Jayed reached 200 wickets in first-class matches when he dismissed Saikat Ali, his 1st wicket in the Dhaka Metropolis first innings
--> Asif Hossain achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches when he dismissed Alok Kapali in the Sylhet Division second innings (previous best was 1-28)
--> Asif Hossain achieved his first five wickets in an innings in first-class matches in the Sylhet Division second innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2020 CricketArchive